School Improvement Team Members

Estes Elementary 2021-22

NC Stars Team Members

 
The NC Stars Team is comprised of the principal, assistant principal, instructional personnel, instructional support personnel, and teacher assistants assigned to the school building, and parents of children enrolled in the school. The representatives are elected by their respective groups (such as the PTA for parents).
 
Tara Conley
Chairman
tara.conley@bcsemail.org

Kindergarten
Tara Conley
 
1st Grade
Maureen Freeman
maureen.freeman@bcsemail.org

2nd Grade Powhatan Team
Vicki McGraw
diane.mcgraw@bcsemail.org
 
2nd Grade French Broad Team
 
3rd Grade Shiloh Team
Alexa Shanklin
alexa.shanklin@bcsemail.org

3rd Grade Valley Springs Team
Paula Dinga
 
4th Grade
Max Borghini
 
Instructional Assistant
 
Support Staff/Counselor
 
Exceptional Children
 
Connect Team
Matthew Lane
 
English as a Second Language
 
Title 1
Sarah Pruett
sarah.pruett@bcsemail.org 

Instructional Coach
Felicia Proffitt
felicia.proffitt@bcsemail.org

Children First Rep
Electa Smith

ElectaS@childrenfirstbc.com
 
Parent Representative
H. Colvin & D. Mattson
PTA Co-Presidents
wwestespta@gmail.com
 
Principal
Dr. Paula Pinkerton
 
Assistant Principal
Angela Trantham
 
 
Telephone contact may be made with representatives by leaving a message with the Estes office
at 654-1795.